Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Storytelling
STRUCTURE YOUR STORY

Any story is a narrative for change. That is exactly what makes stories so attractive. They invite us to discover the way in which our heroes come together and adapt to the changes that they are experiencing.

In order to capture and maintain your audience’s attention, you will need to do the same thing: design your presentation as a story about the change prompted by your idea.

Don’t forget you have an idea to sell!

Behind every presentation, even those without any financial stakes, there’s an idea to sell. Indeed, to leave a lasting impact on your audience, even with a strictly educational content, we know that it’s essential to build your remarks around an idea that will bring a solution to a problem. In this context, Jean-Marie Dru wrote…

Dramatize, it will go better!

Capturing and maintaining attention are two requirements for a successful presentation. Capturing attention is easy; all we need to do is move. It all boils down to reflex; when something moves we look. The danger is that we can lose the audience’s attention just as quickly. Keeping your audience’s attention is essential if you want…

The magic trick to capture peoples’ attention!

The success of your presentation depends on your ability to understand what your audience needs to hear. Regardless of your key message, the way you are going to structure your remarks is decisive. Before winning over your audience, you first need to get their attention. Whether you are selling, convincing, teaching, or simply sharing information,…

To be understood, be concrete

For an audience to agree with your remarks, it is essential that it gets a quick mental picture of your idea. For this purpose it is imperative to be concrete. Too often, speakers, wanting to show that they have mastered their subject, wrongly develop complex concepts that only delay the moment when the listener understands…

3 reasons for using Post-its® to prepare your presentations

We regularly repeat that the first pitfall to avoid, when preparing a presentation, is to throw yourself into PowerPoint. The tool is efficient for designing slides but it is totally ineffective in gathering and organizing ideas or in working as a team. To boost the preparation phase, the use of Post-its is much more pertinent.…

Is your audience ready to take risks?

Scientific studies have shown that the feeling of losing is psychologically stronger than the feeling of winning. This fear of losing seems to have a huge impact on how we make decisions. Thus, it has been shown that if we face up to the possibility of a potential loss we are more inclined to take…

Everything’s a story

During this awards season celebrating cinema, the Oscars and the Caesars have inspired us to let you in on a tip we give to all our clients: Everything’s a story. It is not because you have to present an activity report or an annual financial statement, that you should forget to integrate the essential elements…

Build your remarks like a conversation

Obviously a presentation is rarely planned as a dialogue with the audience. By advising you to approach the exercise as a conversation, we are inviting you to consider the comfort  of your audience, and putting it before your own. In a conversation, you naturally pay attention to your partner:  is he listening to you, does…

ZEPRESENTERS launches “ZE Thursday Tip”

News isn’t always morose. Regularly it can be inspiring and, more often, it can be really funny. Every Thursday, Erik Tartrais will publish a cartoon drawing inspired by news headlines. You will discover that the art of presentation is hidden behind every topic. Don’t miss our next tip, sign up now!

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Storytelling
Structurer votre histoire

Toute histoire est le récit d’un changement. C’est précisément ce qui rend les histoires aussi attractives. Elles nous invitent à découvrir la manière dont les héros se confrontent et s’adaptent au changement qu’ils vivent.

Pour capter et maintenir l’attention de votre public, vous devez faire la même chose : concevoir votre présentation comme le récit du changement provoqué par votre idée.

Comment faire une présentation inoubliable ?

Le moyen le plus efficace pour ancrer fermement une prise de parole dans l’esprit du public est de lui faire ressentir une émotion. En effet, les émotions permettent un accès rapide à la mémoire. Quand on vous rappelle un moment du passé, vous allez d’abord faire appel à vos émotions : « c’était bien », « je me…

Comment conclure une présentation ?

Parmi toutes les citations que l’on prête à Sarah Bernhardt, il y a celle-ci : « Dans un spectacle, il y a un début et une fin. Au milieu, tu meubles ». Sans souscrire à cette affirmation, il est indéniable que l’introduction et la conclusion de votre intervention sont déterminantes. Si le début a pour…

Convaincre ou donner envie ?

Beaucoup de présentations ont pour objectif d’obtenir un financement, de faire accepter un projet ou de vendre une offre. Dans ce contexte, obtenir l’adhésion du public fait toute la différence entre le succès d’une entreprise ou son échec. Pour activer la prise de décision, il existe deux approches qui sont souvent opposées l’une à l’autre :…

Présenter pour innover !

L’enjeu d’une bonne présentation n’est pas mineur. Le développement et le succès commercial des entreprises en dépendent. Car la capacité à présenter efficacement ses idées est directement corrélée au potentiel d’innovation des entreprises. Avoir des bonnes idées n’est pas suffisant pour réussir. Il faut encore être capable d’expliquer, de partager sa vision et de générer…

Bonnes fêtes !

Les ZE Conseils partent en vacances. Nous vous souhaitons d’excellentes fêtes de fin d’année. Rendez-vous le 8 janvier pour toujours plus de conseils au service de vos présentations et de votre leadership !

Comment raconter concrètement une histoire ?

Même si l’on parle de storytelling depuis de nombreuses années, il faut reconnaître que le réflexe de passer en mode « histoire » est loin d’être généralisé chez tous les concepteurs de présentation. Obscur, compliqué, inutile, toutes les bonnes excuses ne peuvent écarter le principal intérêt d’une bonne histoire : capter l’attention. Mais il faut reconnaître que beaucoup…

N’oubliez pas que vous avez une idée à vendre !

Derrière toute présentation, même sans enjeu financier, il y a une idée à vendre. En effet, même avec un contenu strictement pédagogique, il est indispensable de construire votre propos comme une réponse à un problème de votre auditoire. Tel est le secret pour marquer durablement les esprits. Tout message clé est donc potentiellement une idée…

Dramatisez, ça ira mieux !

Capter et maintenir l’attention sont deux conditions indispensables pour assurer le succès d’une présentation. Capter l’attention est facile, il suffit de se déplacer. Nous n’y pouvons rien, c’est un reflexe, quand quelque chose bouge, nous regardons. Le danger est que l’attention du public peut justement nous échapper tout aussi vite. Maintenir l’attention est donc essentiel…

La question magique pour capter l’attention !

Le succès de vos présentations dépend de votre capacité à comprendre ce que votre public a besoin d’entendre. Indépendamment de vos messages clés, la manière dont vous allez structurer votre propos est déterminante. Car avant d’obtenir l’adhésion d’un public, encore faut-il avoir obtenu son attention. Que ce soit pour vendre, convaincre, enseigner ou, plus simplement,…