Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Storytelling
STRUCTURE YOUR STORY

Any story is a narrative for change. That is exactly what makes stories so attractive. They invite us to discover the way in which our heroes come together and adapt to the changes that they are experiencing.

In order to capture and maintain your audience’s attention, you will need to do the same thing: design your presentation as a story about the change prompted by your idea.

STORYTELLING AT THE SERVICE OF YOUR OWN PERSONAL BRANDING

Practiced since the dawn of time, Storytelling continues to weave its way into our daily lives. On TV, in the subway or in the supermarket, Storytelling is now “everywhere” to emotionally connect consumers and brands, while leaving a strong imprint in people’s minds. Its impact is powerful, brands would be wrong to do without it!…

AND WHAT IF YOU LOVE PRESENTING?

We have regularly cited an American study which found that 75% of Americans are terrified of speaking in public. 3 out of 4 people is no small matter. But it also means that for a quarter of those polled, speaking in public is not a cause for concern. We can even imagine that among those…

How can you mess-up your presentations for sure?

If there’s one thing the coronavirus crisis has taught us, it is knowing how to distinguish between the things you can anticipate and things you cannot. It’s the same when you speak in public. Even if you have full control over your preparation, you cannot anticipate all the unforeseen events on D-Day, and remedy the…

STORYTELLING CAN BE LEARNED!

Many of us practice storytelling without even knowing it. Telling stories is what you do naturally when you share an anecdote or a memory. After a totally bizarre weekend, few people at the coffee machine on Monday morning would start their story with “1: my weekend didn’t go as planned; 2: luckily I found a…

WHAT IF WE RECONCILED POWERPOINT AND STORYTELLING?

PowerPoint is a highly criticized tool… and that’s not fair! It’s not fair because it never promised to help us create great stories that inspire, nor to help us sell better, persuade better or engage better.   The truth is that today, PowerPoint is associated with long, painful moments, where everyone is board, presentations are…

IS A PITCH RESERVED SOLELY FOR START-UPS?

A common exercise in the world of startups, the Pitch, has long been wrongly considered as a start-up tool and not suitable for more established companies. Today we are dismantling another stereotype of the public speaking world. On your Pitch, get set, go!   The term “Pitch,” like its cousin, “the presentation,” is still too…

4 tips to increase your influence

More and more companies are looking to awaken the leadership skills of their employees, at the risk of the word becoming clichéd. Far from being a fad, many companies have realized the importance of having team leaders, i.e., people who stand out for their autonomy, their involvement and their ability to get others moving.  …

How to use Storytelling to manage?

Storytelling is a great communication tool for telling stories, but not only that. When you manage to give meaning to your ideas, generate interest in your projects and defend an inspiring and desirable promise of change, you’re doing much more than communication. So, in concrete terms, how can you use storytelling to manage your teams?…

Help, I have to replace someone!

One of your colleagues is no longer available for the next convention! You’re seized by panic as you discover that you are designated to replace him. How can you turn this poisoned gift into an opportunity to strengthen you speaking and leadership skills? Like in the theater, when you have to replace an actor, you’ll…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Storytelling
Structurer votre histoire

Toute histoire est le récit d’un changement. C’est précisément ce qui rend les histoires aussi attractives. Elles nous invitent à découvrir la manière dont les héros se confrontent et s’adaptent au changement qu’ils vivent.

Pour capter et maintenir l’attention de votre public, vous devez faire la même chose : concevoir votre présentation comme le récit du changement provoqué par votre idée.

STORYTELLING ET PERSONAL BRANDING

LE STORYTELLING AU SERVICE DU PERSONAL BRANDING

Pratiqué depuis la nuit des temps, le Storytelling continue de s’immiscer dans notre quotidien. À la télé, dans le métro ou au supermarché, le Storytelling est aujourd’hui décliné « à toutes les sauces » pour connecter émotionnellement les consommateurs et les marques tout en laissant un empreinte forte dans les esprits. Son impact est puissant, les marques…

Et si vous aimiez présenter ?

ET SI VOUS AIMIEZ PRÉSENTER ?

Régulièrement, nous vous citons cette étude américaine qui dit que 75% des américains ont une peur bleue de prendre la parole en public. 3 personnes sur 4, ce n’est pas rien. Mais cela veut aussi dire que pour un quart des personnes interrogées, prendre la parole en public n’est pas source d’inquiétude. Nous pouvons même…

COMMENT RATER SA PRÉSENTATION À COUP SÛR ?

S’il y a une chose que la crise du coronavirus nous aura enseigné, c’est bien de savoir distinguer les choses que l’on peut anticiper de celles que l’on ne peut pas. Lorsque vous prenez la parole en public, c’est la même chose. Si vous avez le plein contrôle sur votre préparation, vous ne pouvez pas…

Le storytelling ça s'apprend

Le storytelling ça s’apprend

Beaucoup d’entre nous pratiquent le storytelling sans même le savoir. Raconter des histoires c’est ce que l’on fait naturellement lorsque l’on partage une anecdote ou un souvenir. Après un week-end rocambolesque, rares sont les personnes qui le lundi matin à la machine à café débutent leur récit par « 1 : mon week-end ne s’est…

Et si on réconciliait Powerpoint et le storytelling ?

PowerPoint est un outil très critiqué… et ce n’est pas juste ! Ce n’est pas juste car sa promesse n’a jamais été de nous aider à créer de magnifiques histoires qui vont inspirer les personnes qui nous écoutent, ni de nous aider à mieux vendre, mieux adhérer ou mieux engager.   La réalité aujourd’hui c’est…

Le Pitch est-il réservé aux startups ?

Exercice courant dans l’univers des startups, le Pitch a longtemps été considéré, à tort, comme un outil de startupers pas du tout adapté aux entreprises plus installées. Aujourd’hui, nous démontons un autre stéréotype du monde de la prise de parole. À vos Pitchs, prêts, partez !    Le mot “Pitch” à l’instar de sa cousine,…

IT’S SUMMER BREAK

Les ZE CONSEILS DU JEUDI partent se ressourcer pendant l’été. Mais pas question de vous abandonner pendant 2 mois ! Nous vous avons préparé une sélection de nos meilleurs conseils pour rendre vos idées désirables, même sur la plage. Toute l’équipe vous donne rendez-vous le 3 septembre pour une nouvelle saison haute en couleur. Pour…

4 conseils pour augmenter votre influence

De plus en plus d’entreprises cherchent à (r)éveiller le leadership de leurs collaborateurs, au risque que le mot devienne galvaudé. Loin d’être un effet de mode, beaucoup d’entreprises ont pris conscience de l’importance de compter parmi leurs équipes des leaders, autrement dit, des personnes qui se distinguent par leur autonomie, leur implication et leur capacité…

Comment utiliser le Storytelling pour manager ?

Le storytelling est un formidable outil de communication pour raconter des histoires, mais pas seulement. Quand vous parvenez à redonner du sens à vos idées, à susciter l’intérêt autour de vos projets et à défendre une promesse de changement inspirante et désirable, vous faites bien plus que de la communication. Alors, concrètement, comment utiliser le…