Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Storydesign
STAGE YOUR PRESENTATION

We are living in a world of “information overload,” permanently hopping between different kinds of media and sampling its highlights.

In order to have a chance at making an impact, you will need to “stage” your presentation and include it under the framework of a global experience – before, during, after – which promotes interest, impact and guarantees that your idea stays firmly embedded in people’s minds.

What’s the use of slides?

Given the criticism from everywhere concerning PowerPoint, the question is legitimate. It’s obvious that the vast majority of projected slides are unnecessary and that many presentations aren’t worth our time. But the unconditional criticism of all presentations is unfair. Not making any slides on the pretext that some presentations are boring, is like refusing to…

How to give an unforgettable presentation?

The most effective way to firmly anchor a speech into the minds of your audience is to make them feel an emotion. Indeed, emotions allow you to quickly access your memory. When someone reminds you of a moment in the past, you will first call upon the emotions you felt: « it felt good », « I was…

How to lighten up your slides?

Regardless of the debates that stir up our economists, we might have an explanation for the lack of growth in our country: cumbersome slides! And, without wanting to over-dramatize, we believe that our economy cannot continue to support the weight much longer. The demonstration is simple: too many slides are overloaded with texts, lists, graphs…

How to pass on trust?

We have already explained the necessity of putting forward the elements that mark your credibility in a speech. Indeed, if for one reason or another, doubt floats on your legitimacy to speak or on the relevance of your remarks, the attention paid to you will only be partial and the approval of your message will…

Good presentations spark innovation

The stakes in giving a good presentation aren’t minor. The development and commercial success of companies depend on it. Because the ability to effectively present ideas is directly correlated to the potential for business innovation. Having good ideas is not enough to succeed. You must also be able to explain, share your vision and generate…

Happy Holidays!

The ZE TIPS are going on vacation. We wish you excellent end-of-the year celebrations. Rendez-vous on the 8th of January for more advice at the service of your presentations and your leadership!

How to increase the credibility of your statements?

If you are asked to answer by “yes” or “no” to a series of statements, there are two possibilities: either you know the subject and it is easy to answer, or you don’t, in which case you’ll try to assess the plausibility of the proposed statements. Indeed there’s a whole circuitry in our brains for…

Back to work good resolutions

Going back to work is often the time for making resolutions that don’t last long. Why is it that despite our best will, our old demons resurface so quickly and take precedence over our most resolute decisions? Making changes is not so simple, and generally good will isn’t enough. To make a change stick, it’s…

Take a vacation

It is time for Ze advisors to go reenergize themselves and it will do you some good too. In any case, a good presentation doesn’t limit itself to a finite list of practical tips. Because you’ll always need a sharp, alert and open mind for the advice to be be meaningful. But before setting a…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Storydesign
Mettre en scène votre présentation

Nous vivons dans un monde « d’infobésité », de zapping et de snacking média permanent.

Pour avoir une chance de marquer les esprits, vous devez « mettre en scène » votre présentation et l’inscrire dans le cadre d’une expérience globale – avant, pendant, après – qui favorise l’intérêt, l’impact et la mémorisation de votre idée.

À quoi servent les slides ?

Au vu des critiques qui fusent de toute part contre PowerPoint, la question est légitime. Il est évident que la grande majorité des slides projetées sont inutiles et que beaucoup de présentations ne méritent pas le temps que l’on y consacre.  Mais la condamnation inconditionnelle de toute présentation est injuste. Ne pas faire de slides…

Comment faire une présentation inoubliable ?

Le moyen le plus efficace pour ancrer fermement une prise de parole dans l’esprit du public est de lui faire ressentir une émotion. En effet, les émotions permettent un accès rapide à la mémoire. Quand on vous rappelle un moment du passé, vous allez d’abord faire appel à vos émotions : « c’était bien », « je me…

Les grandes tendances en slide design

Lorsque l’on s’attaque au slide design, nous n’avons pas toujours un graphiste sous la main. De plus, au-delà des fondamentaux de la mise en page, les tendances en slide design évoluent aussi vite que la mode. Et il devient difficile de s’y retrouver entre ce qui va devenir « trendy » et ce qui est déjà complètement…

Comment alléger vos slides ?

Indépendamment des débats qui agitent nos économistes, nous avons peut-être une explication à l’absence de croissance dans notre pays : la lourdeur des slides ! Et sans vouloir trop dramatiser, nous pensons que notre économie ne pourra pas continuer longtemps à supporter ce poids. La démonstration est pourtant simple : trop de slides sont surchargées de textes, de…

Comment transmettre la confiance ?

Lors d’une prise de parole, nous avons déjà expliqué la nécessité de mettre rapidement en avant les éléments qui marquent votre crédibilité. En effet, si pour une raison ou une autre, un doute flotte sur votre légitimité à parler ou sur la pertinence de votre propos, l’écoute que l’on vous accordera ne sera que partielle…

Présenter pour innover !

L’enjeu d’une bonne présentation n’est pas mineur. Le développement et le succès commercial des entreprises en dépendent. Car la capacité à présenter efficacement ses idées est directement corrélée au potentiel d’innovation des entreprises. Avoir des bonnes idées n’est pas suffisant pour réussir. Il faut encore être capable d’expliquer, de partager sa vision et de générer…

Bonnes fêtes !

Les ZE Conseils partent en vacances. Nous vous souhaitons d’excellentes fêtes de fin d’année. Rendez-vous le 8 janvier pour toujours plus de conseils au service de vos présentations et de votre leadership !

Comment augmenter la crédibilité de votre propos ?

Si on vous demande de répondre par « oui » ou par « non » à une série d’affirmations, il y a deux possibilités : soit vous connaissez le sujet et il est aisé de répondre, soit vous n’y connaissez rien et vous allez chercher à évaluer la vraisemblance de l’affirmation que l’on vous propose. Il y a en effet…

La rentrée des bonnes résolutions

La reprise du travail est souvent le moment des bonnes résolutions qui ne durent pas. Pourquoi, malgré notre volonté, nos vieux démons ressurgissent-ils aussi rapidement et prennent-ils le pas sur nos décisions les plus résolues ? Impulser un changement n’est pas si simple et, généralement, la volonté ne suffit pas. Pour ancrer un changement, il faut…