Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Storydesign
STAGE YOUR PRESENTATION

We are living in a world of “information overload,” permanently hopping between different kinds of media and sampling its highlights.

In order to have a chance at making an impact, you will need to “stage” your presentation and include it under the framework of a global experience – before, during, after – which promotes interest, impact and guarantees that your idea stays firmly embedded in people’s minds.

Talk to everyone like you would talk to each of us!

A bored audience is first and foremost an audience to whom you have not paid attention. When you are in a conversation, you pay attention to the person you are speaking to; you check if he or she is listening to you, if he or she understands you or if he or she agrees… by…

Don’t distribute the printed version of your slides…

When speaking, the ideal presentation medium is one that will strengthen the impact of your key messages to ensure they are remembered! However, the rate a message is retained after 3 days is estimated at around 3%… so choose carefully what you post on your slides because the more information you project, the less it…

Presenting with or without notes?

This Thursday tip requires a short preamble. Indeed, with the “typical” presentations we run across being are very heavily overloaded with text, bullet points, tables and pie charts, the issue of notes doesn’t arise to the extent that it is the slide itself that plays the role of reminder.  The goal here is not to…

The TED format in a company!

Who hasn’t heard of TED Talks?  It’s hard to imagine, since the format has become so popular and is now on everyone’s lips. It must be said that most of the time the subjects are very exciting, and the speakers are often brilliant.  Created in 1984, the aim of this conference format is to share…

And what if trivial were indispensable?

The question we’re asking this week could almost appear provocative, given how dense the presentations you have to endure everyday are! They seem built as if each minute was vital, as if the amount of time given to a presentation should always be filled to the brim. The most symptomatic sign is certainly the use…

Don’t be afraid to think big!

This week we have a very pragmatic tip concerning your presentation aids. You regularly read between the lines in these tips about the importance of not throwing yourself headfirst into PowerPoint. This software can do many things, but it is not an optimized tool to organize thoughts, let alone build an effective storyline.  But once…

Can you send me your presentation?

We regularly repeat in our Thursday tips that effective presentation slides must serve the speaker. It is vital that they be stripped down to amplify the key messages intended to be remembered. In summary, it is important: To avoid lengthy texts and to favor a few key words that can be seen without dispersing the…

Re-energize yourselves during the holidays

Re-energize yourselves during the holidays and we’ll meet again on the 7th of January for a new season of our Thursday ZE Tips.

The game precedes the rule!

When we evolve in our way of presenting, we often change many rules. Whether in terms of narration, design or oratory techniques, sometimes it’s an entire part of the corporate culture that needs to change, to accept these new practices which are essential for an effective presentation of ideas. It is obvious that approaches such…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Storydesign
Mettre en scène votre présentation

Nous vivons dans un monde « d’infobésité », de zapping et de snacking média permanent.

Pour avoir une chance de marquer les esprits, vous devez « mettre en scène » votre présentation et l’inscrire dans le cadre d’une expérience globale – avant, pendant, après – qui favorise l’intérêt, l’impact et la mémorisation de votre idée.

Ne distribuez pas la version imprimée de vos slides…

À l’oral, les supports de présentation sont comme les icebergs : ils ne sont que la partie émergée de votre discours. Cela va amplifier l’impact de vos messages clés et garantir une meilleure mémorisation ! Or, le taux de mémorisation d’un message après 3 jours est estimé autour de 3%… alors choisissez soigneusement ce que vous…

Présenter avec notes ou sans note ?

Ce conseil nécessite un court préambule. En effet, la présentation « type », telle que nous la connaissons, étant très largement surchargée de textes, de bullet points, de tableaux et de camemberts, la question des notes ne se pose pas dans la mesure où c’est la slide elle-même qui joue le rôle de pense bête. L’objectif ici n’est…

Le format TED en entreprise !

Qui n’a jamais entendu parler des TED Talks ? Difficile à imaginer, tant le format s’est popularisé et est aujourd’hui dans toutes les bouches. Il faut dire que les sujets sont la plupart du temps passionnants et que les orateurs sont souvent brillants. Créé en 1984, ce format de conférence s’est donné pour mission de…

Et si le futile était indispensable ?

La question que nous posons cette semaine pourrait presque paraître provocatrice, vu à quel point les présentations que vous subissez tous les jours sont denses! Elles semblent construites comme si chaque minute était indispensable, comme si le volume de temps accordé à une présentation devait impérativement être rempli à ras-bord. Le plus symptomatique est certainement…

N’ayez pas peur de voir grand !

Un conseil très pragmatique cette semaine concernant votre support de présentation. Vous lisez régulièrement entre ces lignes la nécessité de ne pas se jeter tête la première dans PowerPoint. Ce logiciel permet de faire beaucoup de choses, mais ce n’est pas un outil optimisé pour organiser sa pensée, encore moins pour construire un storytelling efficace.…

Pouvez-vous m’envoyer votre présentation ?

Nous répétons régulièrement dans nos conseils qu’un support de présentation efficace doit être au service de l’orateur. Il est essentiel qu’il soit épuré au maximum afin de n’amplifier que les messages clés destinés à être mémorisés. En résumé, il est important : d’éviter les textes à lire et de leur préférer quelques mots clés qui…

Ressourcez-vous pendant les vacances

Nous vous donnons rendez-vous le 7 janvier pour une nouvelle saison des ZE Conseils du jeudi et vous souhaitons de bonnes fêtes de fin d’années.

Le jeu précède la règle

Lorsque l’on évolue dans sa manière de présenter, on bouscule souvent de nombreux équilibres. Que ce soit en termes de narration, de design ou de techniques oratoires, c’est parfois toute une partie de la culture d’entreprise qu’il faut changer. Ceci afin d’accepter ces nouvelles pratiques indispensables pour assurer une présentation efficace des idées. Il est…

Passez en mode Présentateur

Si PowerPoint est régulièrement décrié, l’inévitable logiciel offre pourtant de précieux services parfois négligés. Un des outils les plus importants pour l’orateur est sans doute le « mode présentateur ». Malgré son utilité, il est souvent mal connu. Il offre pourtant à l’orateur une interface extrêmement confortable pour aller vers plus de performance à l’oral. A partir…