Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Storydesign
STAGE YOUR PRESENTATION

We are living in a world of “information overload,” permanently hopping between different kinds of media and sampling its highlights.

In order to have a chance at making an impact, you will need to “stage” your presentation and include it under the framework of a global experience – before, during, after – which promotes interest, impact and guarantees that your idea stays firmly embedded in people’s minds.

The TED format in a company!

Who hasn’t heard of TED Talks?  It’s hard to imagine, since the format has become so popular and is now on everyone’s lips. It must be said that most of the time the subjects are very exciting, and the speakers are often brilliant.  Created in 1984, the aim of this conference format is to share…

And what if trivial were indispensable?

The question we’re asking this week could almost appear provocative, given how dense the presentations you have to endure everyday are! They seem built as if each minute was vital, as if the amount of time given to a presentation should always be filled to the brim. The most symptomatic sign is certainly the use…

Don’t be afraid to think big!

This week we have a very pragmatic tip concerning your presentation aids. You regularly read between the lines in these tips about the importance of not throwing yourself headfirst into PowerPoint. This software can do many things, but it is not an optimized tool to organize thoughts, let alone build an effective storyline.  But once…

Can you send me your presentation?

We regularly repeat in our Thursday tips that effective presentation slides must serve the speaker. It is vital that they be stripped down to amplify the key messages intended to be remembered. In summary, it is important: To avoid lengthy texts and to favor a few key words that can be seen without dispersing the…

Re-energize yourselves during the holidays

Re-energize yourselves during the holidays and we’ll meet again on the 7th of January for a new season of our Thursday ZE Tips.

The game precedes the rule!

When we evolve in our way of presenting, we often change many rules. Whether in terms of narration, design or oratory techniques, sometimes it’s an entire part of the corporate culture that needs to change, to accept these new practices which are essential for an effective presentation of ideas. It is obvious that approaches such…

Switch to presentation mode

Though PowerPoint is regularly criticized, this unavoidable software package offers some valuable and sometimes overlooked features. One of the most important tools for a speaker is probably the “presentation mode” (a.k.a. presenter’s view). Despite its usefulness it is a little known feature. Yet, it gives speakers an extremely comfortable interface to improve their speaking performances.…

How to use quotes correctly?

We generally recommend putting a minimum of elements on a slide, with the same drive: “simplify to amplify,” simplify the information to amplify the message. To hold the attention in a room, it is especially important to use short texts that don’t force the audience to be in reading mode. One of the exceptions to…

How to make sense with your slides?

Slide design is a fascinating subject where one’s creativity can be expressed almost limitlessly. But don’t forget that the majority of us who design slides have not studied fine arts, or graphic design at school. And if the majority of slides we see are totally ineffective, it is not just a matter of design and…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Storydesign
Mettre en scène votre présentation

Nous vivons dans un monde « d’infobésité », de zapping et de snacking média permanent.

Pour avoir une chance de marquer les esprits, vous devez « mettre en scène » votre présentation et l’inscrire dans le cadre d’une expérience globale – avant, pendant, après – qui favorise l’intérêt, l’impact et la mémorisation de votre idée.

On rencontre sa destinée souvent sur les chemins qu’on prend pour l’éviter

Beaucoup d’entre vous évitent dès que possible de prendre la parole en public. Parce que ça vous pétrifie, parce que ça vous rend malade, parce que ça vous gêne, parce que vous ne vous trouvez pas bons… il y a parmi vous un réservoir incalculable de talents, de meneurs de projet qui ont juste besoin…

Il est plus facile de s’arranger avec les statistiques !

Si vous voulez impressionner votre public avec des chiffres, n’oubliez pas que le cerveau a du mal à appréhender les grands nombres. Il est toujours précieux de faire des comparaisons. Plus le référentiel sera concret, plus vous marquerez les esprits. À relire : Pour être compris, soyez concret !  

La forme, c’est le fond qui remonte à la surface

Il n’est pas nécessaire d’être graphiste pour faire des slides efficaces. Bien souvent, les slides sont surchargées car ceux qui les conçoivent pensent que l’on va évaluer la qualité de leur travail à la quantité d’information qu’ils projettent. Si, au contraire, vos idées sont claires, et que vous êtes concentrés sur ce que votre auditoire…

Parlez à tous comme vous parleriez à chacun !

Un public qui s’ennuie c’est d’abord un public auquel on n’accorde pas assez d’attention. Quand vous êtes en conversation, vous faites attention à votre interlocuteur, vous vérifiez s’il vous écoute, s’il vous comprend, s’il est d’accord… de la même manière, plus vous accorderez d’attention à votre public, plus il vous en accordera en retour. À…

Ne distribuez pas la version imprimée de vos slides…

À l’oral, les supports de présentation sont comme les icebergs : ils ne sont que la partie émergée de votre discours. Cela va amplifier l’impact de vos messages clés et garantir une meilleure mémorisation ! Or, le taux de mémorisation d’un message après 3 jours est estimé autour de 3%… alors choisissez soigneusement ce que vous…

Présenter avec notes ou sans note ?

Ce conseil nécessite un court préambule. En effet, la présentation « type », telle que nous la connaissons, étant très largement surchargée de textes, de bullet points, de tableaux et de camemberts, la question des notes ne se pose pas dans la mesure où c’est la slide elle-même qui joue le rôle de pense bête. L’objectif ici n’est…

Le format TED en entreprise !

Qui n’a jamais entendu parler des TED Talks ? Difficile à imaginer, tant le format s’est popularisé et est aujourd’hui dans toutes les bouches. Il faut dire que les sujets sont la plupart du temps passionnants et que les orateurs sont souvent brillants. Créé en 1984, ce format de conférence s’est donné pour mission de…

Et si le futile était indispensable ?

La question que nous posons cette semaine pourrait presque paraître provocatrice, vu à quel point les présentations que vous subissez tous les jours sont denses! Elles semblent construites comme si chaque minute était indispensable, comme si le volume de temps accordé à une présentation devait impérativement être rempli à ras-bord. Le plus symptomatique est certainement…

N’ayez pas peur de voir grand !

Un conseil très pragmatique cette semaine concernant votre support de présentation. Vous lisez régulièrement entre ces lignes la nécessité de ne pas se jeter tête la première dans PowerPoint. Ce logiciel permet de faire beaucoup de choses, mais ce n’est pas un outil optimisé pour organiser sa pensée, encore moins pour construire un storytelling efficace.…