Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Pitch
Clarify your ideas

You dream about calling out to your boss in the hallway, or raising your hand in a meeting to talk about your project… just ask yourself one question first: “What is the idea?”

The pitch is the trailer for your idea: an optimized message to brand your credibility and create enough curiosity so they want to find out more. In just a few minutes, you will be able to see the interest kindled by your idea without ever having to say too much.

Don’t forget to assert your credibility!

Everyday beautiful ideas are doomed to never see the light because those who defend them haven’t worked enough on their credibility. Getting audience support is the goal of any presentation. This means that even if the audience doesn’t remember precisely what you said, it has retained that your idea was interesting. It is a seed,…

The 3 strategies to create desire

If public speaking is stressful for most of us there are however some presentations where the stakes are clearly higher than others. Whether it’s recommendations, a pitch session or more generally any sort of presentation with the aim of selling an idea, the audience has real life or death power on the financing or implementation…

How to start a presentation?

Before the start of a presentation, there’s always a moment of hesitation. The audience is beginning to get settled. Generally, the first-comers take the time to send a few emails while the latecomers are still looking for a seat. The murmur of conversations has begun and it’s up to the speaker to get everyone’s attention.…

How to conclude a presentation?

Among all the quotes we attribute to Sarah Bernhardt, there is this one: “in a play, there is a beginning and an end. In the middle you fill the space.” Without subscribing to this assertion, it is undeniable that the introduction and the conclusion of your presentation are crucial. If the beginning is intended to…

Convince or create a desire?

Many presentations aim at obtaining financing, getting people to accept a project or selling something. In this context, getting the audience’s support can mean the difference between business success and failure. To enable decision making, there are two approaches that are often opposed to one another: argument and emotion. Making an argument aims at convincing…

The 3 rules of a good pitch

Finding a good catch phrase to generate interest in an idea or a project is not always easy. In the heat of the moment, it’s often difficult to step back enough to be synoptic and powerful. To help you find how to best pitch your idea, here’s the “rule of the 3 Cs”: concise, concrete…

Good presentations spark innovation

The stakes in giving a good presentation aren’t minor. The development and commercial success of companies depend on it. Because the ability to effectively present ideas is directly correlated to the potential for business innovation. Having good ideas is not enough to succeed. You must also be able to explain, share your vision and generate…

Happy Holidays!

The ZE TIPS are going on vacation. We wish you excellent end-of-the year celebrations. Rendez-vous on the 8th of January for more advice at the service of your presentations and your leadership!

How to make a good impression?

When we want to talk to someone we don’t know, we always start by finding ways to break the ice.  It’s sort of like a social ritual, as if we need a lead-in before we talk. But when our future interlocutor is someone we’ve dreamt of meeting for several years, the stakes are not the…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Pitch
Clarifier vos idées

Vous rêvez d’interpeller votre patron dans un couloir, ou de lever la main en réunion pour parler de votre projet… posez-vous juste une question : « C’est quoi l’idée ? »

Le pitch, c’est la bande-annonce de votre idée : un message optimisé pour marquer votre crédibilité et créer le désir d’en savoir plus. En quelques minutes, vous pourrez vérifier l’intérêt que suscite votre idée sans avoir à en dire trop.

Quelles sont les 4 composantes d’un pitch efficace ?

L’exercice du pitch a très largement dépassé le milieu des startups. Il permet de plus en plus, au sein de grands groupes, de porter l’innovation et de conduire le changement et la transformation. Pour vendre un projet, sélectionner des candidats pour un concours ou encore annoncer un événement à venir, quelque soit le sujet sur lequel…

Ressourcez-vous pendant les vacances

Nous vous donnons rendez-vous le 7 janvier pour une nouvelle saison des ZE Conseils du jeudi et vous souhaitons de bonnes fêtes de fin d’années.

Le jeu précède la règle

Lorsque l’on évolue dans sa manière de présenter, on bouscule souvent de nombreux équilibres. Que ce soit en termes de narration, de design ou de techniques oratoires, c’est parfois toute une partie de la culture d’entreprise qu’il faut changer. Ceci afin d’accepter ces nouvelles pratiques indispensables pour assurer une présentation efficace des idées. Il est…

En vacances

Nous vous donnons rendez-vous le 3 septembre pour une nouvelle saison de conseils au service de vos présentations et de l’expression de votre leadership. Bonnes vacances.

N’oubliez pas de vous crédibiliser !

Tous les jours de belles idées sont condamnées à ne jamais voir le jour parce que ceux qui les défendent n’ont pas assez travaillé leur crédibilité. Obtenir l’adhésion du public est le but de toute présentation. Cela signifie que, même si le public ne se souvient pas exactement de ce que vous avez dit, il…

Les 3 stratégies pour donner envie

Si parler en public est source de stress pour la grande majorité d’entre nous, il y a cependant des présentations dont l’enjeu est clairement plus fort que d’autres. Pour les recommandations, les sessions de pitch, ou plus généralement toutes les présentations destinées à vendre une idée, le public a un réel pouvoir de vie ou de…

Comment démarrer une présentation ?

Avant le début d’une présentation, il y a toujours un moment de flottement. Le public est en train de s’installer. En général, les premiers arrivés en profitent pour envoyer quelques emails, pendant que les retardataires se cherchent une place. Quelques conversations ont commencé et il va falloir que la voix de l’orateur s’impose pour obtenir l’attention…

Comment conclure une présentation ?

Parmi toutes les citations que l’on prête à Sarah Bernhardt, il y a celle-ci : « Dans un spectacle, il y a un début et une fin. Au milieu, tu meubles ». Sans souscrire à cette affirmation, il est indéniable que l’introduction et la conclusion de votre intervention sont déterminantes. Si le début a pour…

Convaincre ou donner envie ?

Beaucoup de présentations ont pour objectif d’obtenir un financement, de faire accepter un projet ou de vendre une offre. Dans ce contexte, obtenir l’adhésion du public fait toute la différence entre le succès d’une entreprise ou son échec. Pour activer la prise de décision, il existe deux approches qui sont souvent opposées l’une à l’autre :…