Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Pitch
Clarify your ideas

You dream about calling out to your boss in the hallway, or raising your hand in a meeting to talk about your project… just ask yourself one question first: “What is the idea?”

The pitch is the trailer for your idea: an optimized message to brand your credibility and create enough curiosity so they want to find out more. In just a few minutes, you will be able to see the interest kindled by your idea without ever having to say too much.

The revolution of the Audience First!

What do an extrovert, a philosopher and an expert have in common? They all talk too much and tend to irritate their audience in spite of themselves. So, how to avoid becoming the worst nightmare of one’s audience when one is a talkative speaker?

In speech… there’s “speed”!

“How long should a good presentation last?” This question comes up frequently but it is not an easy one to answer. The golden rule would be to keep it short and sweet… but what is short?

Audience Objective n°1

Whether you’re carrying out your projects, or preparing your public speaking engagement, it is crucial to set appropriate goals. But how can you be sure you’re not mistaken?

The right dose of simplicity!

One of the secrets to successful speaking is simplicity. But simplicity is not always “simple” to achieve, especially when one is an expert on a subject. Here are 3 tips to simplify… but not too much!

People don’t know what they want…

We hear more and more often that it is difficult to get the attention of an audience. But the goal is not so much to attract their attention, but to sustainably capture their interest. To get there you will have to find a relevant and unexpected answer to two basic questions: What keeps them from…

Today I’m giving a long speech…

To be short, you have to know how to simplify, choose and give things up. But as we rarely work alone, we must also federate, arbitrate and decide. It can be a long and tedious job. But it is job that pays in the end and that will lead you to shake up habits, challenge…

If life has absolutely no sense…

Never hesitate to remember what motivates you, the cause you defend and the reason for your commitment. It is your ability to make sense that will inspire others to listen to you, support you and participate in the implementation of your projects. To reread: How to get motivated? What are the 4 elements of an…

A man’s character may be learned…

Behind your speech, there is something essential to convey: your intention! Making cold and disembodied speeches will only serve to feed those who doubt your sincerity. By becoming accustomed to qualifying your subject, you will more easily show your opinion and your feelings. By multiplying relevant adjectives, it will be easier to convey the emotions…

An entrepreneur is someone who jumps off a cliff…

Rhetoric and eloquence are two essential professional performance tools for those who need to advance their ideas. Agility, apart from being a mode of organization, is first and foremost an individual ability to turn insights, decisions and initiatives into a story worth telling. To reread : The game precedes the rule! Don’t drop your ideas!…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Pitch
Clarifier vos idées

Vous rêvez d’interpeller votre patron dans un couloir, ou de lever la main en réunion pour parler de votre projet… posez-vous juste une question : « C’est quoi l’idée ? »

Le pitch, c’est la bande-annonce de votre idée : un message optimisé pour marquer votre crédibilité et créer le désir d’en savoir plus. En quelques minutes, vous pourrez vérifier l’intérêt que suscite votre idée sans avoir à en dire trop.

Votre mission ? Marquer les esprits !

Un des enjeux majeurs lorsque l’on présente un projet, c’est la mémorisation. On a l’habitude de dire que l’on retient très peu de ce que l’on entend. Alors comment mettre toutes les chances de notre côté pour marquer fortement les esprits ?

Je n’ai rien à dire mais je me soigne

Blanc mental, perte de repère, difficulté à construire sa pensée… voici notre 3ème et dernier article sur les peurs liées à la prise de parole en public…. alors, c’est grave, docteur ?

La révolution du Public First !

Quel est le point commun entre un extraverti, un philosophe et un expert ? Ils parlent tous beaucoup trop, et ont tendance à irriter malgré eux leur audience. Alors comment ne pas incarner le pire cauchemar de son public lorsque l’on est un orateur bavard ?

Dans discours… il y a « court » !

« Combien de temps doit durer une bonne présentation ? » C’est une question qui revient fréquemment mais à laquelle il n’est pas si facile de répondre. La règle d’or serait de rester court… mais c’est quoi court ?

Objectif Public n°1

Pour mener vos projets, comme pour préparer vos prises de parole en public, il est crucial de se fixer de bons objectifs. Mais comment être sûr de ne pas se tromper ?

La juste dose de simplicité !

Un des secrets d’une prise de parole réussie est la simplicité. Mais cette simplicité n’est pas toujours « simple » à atteindre, surtout quand on est un expert sur son sujet. Voici 3 conseils pour simplifier… mais pas trop !

Les gens ne savent pas ce qu’ils veulent…

On entend de plus en plus souvent qu’il est difficile de capter l’attention du public. Mais l’objectif est moins d’attirer leur attention, que de capter durablement leur intérêt. Pour y arriver vous allez devoir trouver une réponse pertinente et inattendue à deux questions fondamentales : Qu’est-ce qui les empêche de dormir la nuit ? À…

Aujourd’hui, je vais faire un long discours…

Pour faire court, il faut savoir simplifier, choisir et renoncer. Mais comme on travail rarement seul, il faut aussi fédérer, arbitrer et trancher. C’est un travail qui peut être long et fastidieux. Mais c’est un travail payant qui vous amènera à bousculer les habitudes, à challenger les idées reçues et à exprimer davantage de leadership.

Même si la vie n’a pas de sens…

N’hésitez jamais à rappeler ce qui vous anime, la cause que vous défendez et la raison d’être de votre engagement. C’est bien votre capacité à donner du sens qui va susciter chez les autres l’envie de vous écouter, de vous soutenir et de participer à la mise en œuvre de vos projets. À relire :…