Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Pitch
Clarify your ideas

You dream about calling out to your boss in the hallway, or raising your hand in a meeting to talk about your project… just ask yourself one question first: “What is the idea?”

The pitch is the trailer for your idea: an optimized message to brand your credibility and create enough curiosity so they want to find out more. In just a few minutes, you will be able to see the interest kindled by your idea without ever having to say too much.

WHAT IF IT GOES WELL?

WHAT IF YOUR PRESENTATION GOES WELL?

Today is D-Day! You’re expected early in the morning to present the project you and your team have been working on for months, to your management committee. Your future in the company, as well as that of your team, depend on this presentation. No pressure! Along the way, as you try to rehearse your remarks…

BON ORATEUR VS BEAU PARLEUR

What’s the difference between a smooth-talker and a good speaker? (VF podcast) This question isn’t obvious because there is none. When a smooth-talker or a good speaker takes to the floor, if he’s in front of you, at first glance there is no difference. And by nature, a smooth-talker is a good speaker. They both…

“Hello, let me introduce myself, my name is Henry…” this sentence must be banned from the start of your speaking engagements. Your very first sentences are decisive for the rest of your presentation. Indeed, we rarely have the opportunity to make a good first impression twice. As unfair as it may seem, the first impression…

STORYTELLING AT THE SERVICE OF YOUR OWN PERSONAL BRANDING

Practiced since the dawn of time, Storytelling continues to weave its way into our daily lives. On TV, in the subway or in the supermarket, Storytelling is now “everywhere” to emotionally connect consumers and brands, while leaving a strong imprint in people’s minds. Its impact is powerful, brands would be wrong to do without it!…

AND WHAT IF YOU LOVE PRESENTING?

We have regularly cited an American study which found that 75% of Americans are terrified of speaking in public. 3 out of 4 people is no small matter. But it also means that for a quarter of those polled, speaking in public is not a cause for concern. We can even imagine that among those…

I’m a salesman and I must pitch

As part of our missions at ZEPRESENTERS, we are regularly called upon to work with salespeople. Creating desire and making people want to hear more is at the heart of their profession. Usually, we are greeted in two different ways: Either with a “great! It’ll be the occasion to challenge myself.” Or, by “I’m fine,…

How can you mess-up your presentations for sure?

If there’s one thing the coronavirus crisis has taught us, it is knowing how to distinguish between the things you can anticipate and things you cannot. It’s the same when you speak in public. Even if you have full control over your preparation, you cannot anticipate all the unforeseen events on D-Day, and remedy the…

IS A PITCH RESERVED SOLELY FOR START-UPS?

A common exercise in the world of startups, the Pitch, has long been wrongly considered as a start-up tool and not suitable for more established companies. Today we are dismantling another stereotype of the public speaking world. On your Pitch, get set, go!   The term “Pitch,” like its cousin, “the presentation,” is still too…

4 tips to increase your influence

More and more companies are looking to awaken the leadership skills of their employees, at the risk of the word becoming clichéd. Far from being a fad, many companies have realized the importance of having team leaders, i.e., people who stand out for their autonomy, their involvement and their ability to get others moving.  …

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Pitch
Clarifier vos idées

Vous rêvez d’interpeller votre patron dans un couloir, ou de lever la main en réunion pour parler de votre projet… posez-vous juste une question : « C’est quoi l’idée ? »

Le pitch, c’est la bande-annonce de votre idée : un message optimisé pour marquer votre crédibilité et créer le désir d’en savoir plus. En quelques minutes, vous pourrez vérifier l’intérêt que suscite votre idée sans avoir à en dire trop.

Tout le monde Pitche

Tout le monde Pitche

Au cours des dernières années, le « Pitch » aura fait une entrée remarquée dans le jargon professionnel et se sera imposé de la machine à café, aux comités de direction. À toute heure de la journée, vous voilà prêt à sauter dans l’ascenseur pour pitcher votre plan stratégique à votre boss, tandis que votre collaborateur vous…

Et si ça se passait bien ?

Et si votre présentation se passait bien ?

Aujourd’hui, c’est le jour J ! Vous êtes attendus de bon matin pour présenter à votre comité directeur le projet sur lequel vous et votre équipe planchez depuis des mois. De cette présentation dépend votre futur au sein de l’entreprise, ainsi que celui de votre équipe. No pressure !  En route, alors que vous tentez de répéter…

Bon orateur VS beau parleur : même combat ?

  Quelle différence entre le beau parleur et le bon orateur ? Cette question n’est pas évidente car il n’y en a pas. Quand un beau parleur ou un bon orateur prend la parole, qu’il est devant vous, à première vue, il n’y a pas de différence. Et par nature, un beau parleur est un…

Comment bien commencer vos présentations

“Bonjour, je me présente, je m’appelle Henry…” est une phrase à bannir de vos débuts de vos prises de paroles. Vos toutes premières phrases sont décisives sur la suite de votre présentation. On a, en effet, rarement l’occasion de faire deux fois une bonne première impression. Aussi injuste que cela puisse paraître, la première impression…

LE STORYTELLING AU SERVICE DU PERSONAL BRANDING

Pratiqué depuis la nuit des temps, le Storytelling continue de s’immiscer dans notre quotidien. À la télé, dans le métro ou au supermarché, le Storytelling est aujourd’hui décliné « à toutes les sauces » pour connecter émotionnellement les consommateurs et les marques tout en laissant un empreinte forte dans les esprits. Son impact est puissant, les marques…

Et si vous aimiez présenter ?

ET SI VOUS AIMIEZ PRÉSENTER ?

Régulièrement, nous vous citons cette étude américaine qui dit que 75% des américains ont une peur bleue de prendre la parole en public. 3 personnes sur 4, ce n’est pas rien. Mais cela veut aussi dire que pour un quart des personnes interrogées, prendre la parole en public n’est pas source d’inquiétude. Nous pouvons même…

Je suis commercial(e) et je dois pitcher !

Dans le cadre de nos missions chez ZEPRESENTERS, nous sommes régulièrement amenés à travailler avec des commerciaux. Créer le désir et donner envie est au coeur de leur métier. En règle général, nous sommes accueillis de deux façons différentes. Soit par un “super ! C’est l’occasion de se challenger”. Soit par “ça va, je le…

COMMENT RATER SA PRÉSENTATION À COUP SÛR ?

S’il y a une chose que la crise du coronavirus nous aura enseigné, c’est bien de savoir distinguer les choses que l’on peut anticiper de celles que l’on ne peut pas. Lorsque vous prenez la parole en public, c’est la même chose. Si vous avez le plein contrôle sur votre préparation, vous ne pouvez pas…

Le Pitch est-il réservé aux startups ?

Exercice courant dans l’univers des startups, le Pitch a longtemps été considéré, à tort, comme un outil de startupers pas du tout adapté aux entreprises plus installées. Aujourd’hui, nous démontons un autre stéréotype du monde de la prise de parole. À vos Pitchs, prêts, partez !    Le mot “Pitch” à l’instar de sa cousine,…