Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Leadership
PERSONIFY YOUR PROJECT

Public speaking generally represents a time when we put too much pressure on ourselves: make sure you don’t forget anything, be natural… As if the performance was only based on the controlled image of yourself that you put forth!

In order to be heard, you need to first create confidence-based conditions. That is why true performance is based on your ability to sincerely convey a committed message.

A novice audience: avoid the expertise trap!

When you’re an expert and you’re talking to a novice audience… it can get complicated! If you simplify too much, there is no point in having hired an expert. And if they do not understand anything, it is not very useful either… How to avoid the expertise trap?

Can an audience be “too easy to please”?

After having overcome the challenge of a hostile audience last week, you feel invincible, ready to conquer any audience, assuming that no matter what happens, you have lived and conquered the worst and that therefore, nothing can stop you. If it’s true that presenting in front of a hostile audience – because of the stress…

Hostile audience, easy as pie!

When someone interrupts to comment or ask questions about your presentation, PowerPoint cannot do anything for you. Especially when the audience is hostile, it is important to quickly take on the appropriate stance so as not to lose control of the presentation. Easier said than done, so how do we do it?

I have nothing to say, but I’m getting treated

Memory blanks, loss of points of reference, difficulty in building thoughts… here’s our 3rd and last article on the fears related to public speaking… So, is it serious doctor?

The revolution of the Audience First!

What do an extrovert, a philosopher and an expert have in common? They all talk too much and tend to irritate their audience in spite of themselves. So, how to avoid becoming the worst nightmare of one’s audience when one is a talkative speaker?

Structure, confidence and preparation: a winning threesome!

Nobody likes to talk in a vacuum. And yet, this has already happened to all of us. So, how can we capture the attention, under any circumstances, of someone who is not necessarily ready to listen to you?

Manipulate with cynicism or maneuver with sincerity?

Can we speak without manipulating? This question comes up regularly as soon as we talk about storytelling. But it mainly haunts those who are sincere and have good intentions. So how do you prepare without feeling that you’re manipulating others?

Here’s a tip: don’t rely on anymore advice (except ours)

If you read us regularly, it means you’re searching for good tips and tricks to improve your public speaking skills. Yet, there are 3 reasons why reading tips is useless!

Change your view and the view of others will change

The more we expose ourselves to the view of others, the more our need to control our image is strong. But the more we care about the image we project, the more we miss the goal!

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Leadership
Incarner votre projet

Prendre la parole est généralement l’occasion de se mettre beaucoup de pression : ne rien oublier, avoir l’air naturel… Comme si la performance ne reposait que sur le contrôle de l’image que l’on renvoie !

Pour être entendu, il faut d’abord créer les conditions de la confiance. Voilà pourquoi la vraie performance repose sur votre capacité à exprimer une parole sincère et engagée.

What I learned from going blind in space par Chris Hadfield

Nous en faisons souvent l’expérience : la peur n’a rien à voir avec le danger. Nous allons parfois ressentir une immense peur face à un faible danger. Ou une petit inquiétude face à un grand péril. Chris Hadfield, nous explique comment les astronautes, par le travail et la répétition, s’affranchissent de leurs peurs primitives pour…

Mémoriser facilement en 3 étapes par Maxime Tarcher

Dans cette vidéo, Maxime Tarcher décrypte et met en pratique une méthode de mémorisation que vous pouvez utiliser pour retenir vos présentations. Ses 4 mots clé : Comprendre > Baliser > Visualiser > Réexpliquer !

Public novice : évitez le piège de l’expertise !

Lorsque vous êtes un expert et que vous vous adressez à un public novice… c’est compliqué ! Si vous simplifiez trop, ça ne sert à rien de faire appel à un expert. Et s’ils ne comprennent rien, ce n’est pas très utile non plus… Comment éviter le piège de l’expertise ?

Un public « trop bon public » ?

Après avoir surmonté l’épreuve du public hostile la semaine dernière, vous vous sentez invincibles, prêt à conquérir toutes les audiences. Attention à ne pas pour autant aborder une présentation devant un public plus bienveillant comme une promenade de santé !

Public hostile, trop facile !

Lorsque l’on vous interrompt pour commenter votre présentation ou poser des questions, PowerPoint ne peut plus rien faire pour vous. En particulier quand le public est hostile, il est important de très vite ancrer la bonne posture afin de ne pas perdre le contrôle de la présentation. Facile à dire, mais comment fait-on ?

La Respiration par Vled Tapas

(Ré)apprendre à respirer efficacement, ce n’est pas que pour les chanteurs ! La respiration basse, que l’on appelle aussi abdominale ou ventrale, est indispensable pour mieux gérer son stress, son émotion et sa voix. Vled Tapas vous aide dans cette vidéo à respirer correctement.

Je n’ai rien à dire mais je me soigne

Blanc mental, perte de repère, difficulté à construire sa pensée… voici notre 3ème et dernier article sur les peurs liées à la prise de parole en public…. alors, c’est grave, docteur ?

La révolution du Public First !

Quel est le point commun entre un extraverti, un philosophe et un expert ? Ils parlent tous beaucoup trop, et ont tendance à irriter malgré eux leur audience. Alors comment ne pas incarner le pire cauchemar de son public lorsque l’on est un orateur bavard ?

Structure, confiance et préparation : le Tiercé gagnant !

Personne n’aime parler dans le vide. Et pourtant, cela nous est tous déjà arrivé. Alors comment être capable en toute circonstance de capter l’attention de quelqu’un qui n’est pas forcément prêt à vous écouter ?