Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Leadership
PERSONIFY YOUR PROJECT

Public speaking generally represents a time when we put too much pressure on ourselves: make sure you don’t forget anything, be natural… As if the performance was only based on the controlled image of yourself that you put forth!

In order to be heard, you need to first create confidence-based conditions. That is why true performance is based on your ability to sincerely convey a committed message.

3 reasons for using Post-its® to prepare your presentations

We regularly repeat that the first pitfall to avoid, when preparing a presentation, is to throw yourself into PowerPoint. The tool is efficient for designing slides but it is totally ineffective in gathering and organizing ideas or in working as a team. To boost the preparation phase, the use of Post-its is much more pertinent.…

How to strengthen the impact of your pitch?

Being able to quickly convince others that an idea has value is an essential skill to have for many businessmen and project leaders. But developing a pitch is not sufficient to guarantee to stir the interest of your audience. One factor that remains crucial in the success of your pitch lies in your capacity to…

What secret do speakers have to make an impact?

When we talk about speakers who’ve made an impact, the same names keep coming back: Martin Luther King, Steve Jobs, Nelson Mandela, Churchill… obviously mainly politicians and leaders with strong views. Books are written about them and methods are based on their ways of doing things but we quickly forget that boardrooms around the world…

Let your presentation rest

Gathering information and making a presentation in front of an audience occupies 40 million people worldwide everyday. Yet the facts, figures and analyses, as relevant as they may be, are not enough to capture attention and persuade an audience. What story will serve as a framework? Which choices for the graphic design? What position to…

How to mess up your own pitch?

Whether you’re expressing an opinion, sharing an idea or trying to arrange a meeting, knowing how to pitch is a precious skill. But before learning and practicing pitching techniques, did you know that you could fail even before having spoken one word? In a basic pitching exercise, there’s the sender (the person pitching) and the…

What to do 1 minute before speaking?

You have one minute remaining before beginning your presentation. Generally you are already in the meeting room, or welcoming participants, or waiting to be given the go ahead to speak. How do you optimize this minute to be more efficient? What should you do to absorb the adrenalin rush? How do you reduce your stress…

Don’t forget to smile

Don’t overlook the importance of smiling during your presentation. First of all, smiling is contagious. When you smile at someone, he naturally tends to smile back at you. Furthermore, a recent study has shown that smiling, even forced, has a beneficial effect on stress. But that’s not all. With a real and sincere smile, you…

The error of the “good student”

A common error we see is a speaker positioning himself as the “good student.” This bad reflex alters the objective of the speech which, instead of being geared to relaying a message and showing conviction, merely indicates that we worked hard. This position betrays how the public is perceived: like a jury that will determine…

We don’t change, we adapt

Training often provides an opportunity to raise everyone’s expectations. It is surprising to note that many people ultimately prefer being someone else: someone who is at ease, who dares, who has the look… in short, another person. The other person, thus idealized, doesn’t seem to have any problems, though he too has already identified, “someone…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Leadership
Incarner votre projet

Prendre la parole est généralement l’occasion de se mettre beaucoup de pression : ne rien oublier, avoir l’air naturel… Comme si la performance ne reposait que sur le contrôle de l’image que l’on renvoie !

Pour être entendu, il faut d’abord créer les conditions de la confiance. Voilà pourquoi la vraie performance repose sur votre capacité à exprimer une parole sincère et engagée.

3 exercices pour échapper au stress

Nous avons vu il y a quelques semaines que le stress a différentes manières de s’exprimer. Lorsque l’on ressent une situation de stress, le premier réflexe est souvent de se débarrasser de la situation stressante. Mais ce n’est pas toujours possible. Il est souvent beaucoup plus efficace de s’occuper directement de notre stressabilité, c’est-à-dire de…

Répétition ou spontanéité ?

Lorsque l’on conseille de répéter avant chaque présentation, on nous rappelle régulièrement le risque de perdre sa spontanéité. Il existe effectivement un danger réel, après avoir trop répété un message, de le transmettre en étant davantage concentré sur le contenu du discours lui-même plutôt que sur sa transmission au public. L’orateur se sent alors coincé…

Identifier le stress, chez vous et chez les autres !

Les mécanismes du stress nous permettent d’adopter le meilleur comportement possible face à un danger menaçant notre vie. Sachant que notre espèce est apparue il y a environ 200 000 ans, il est bien évident que les dangers auxquels nous sommes confrontés aujourd’hui ne sont plus du tout en rapport avec ceux pour lesquels nous…

Les 3 stratégies pour donner envie

Si parler en public est source de stress pour la grande majorité d’entre nous, il y a cependant des présentations dont l’enjeu est clairement plus fort que d’autres. Pour les recommandations, les sessions de pitch, ou plus généralement toutes les présentations destinées à vendre une idée, le public a un réel pouvoir de vie ou de…

Comment faire quand on n’y croit pas ?

Il est amusant de se dire que lorsqu’une idée voit le jour, que ce soit au final un immense succès ou un terrible échec, il y a toujours au moins une personne qui n’y croyait pas ! Il est arrivé à chacun de nous de se retrouver précisément à la place de celui qui n’aime…

La bonne hygiène de l’orateur

La prise de parole est une activité tout autant physique que cérébrale. Si l’exercice réclame une bonne préparation mentale et une grande concentration, il demande aussi une mobilisation complète de votre corps. Comme nous l’avons déjà vu, parler en public est avant tout une question de confiance. Et plus vous vous accorderez de la confiance…

Le changement, c’est tout le temps !

Les idées sont difficiles à vendre car elles changent l’ordre des choses. Et plus vos idées seront innovantes, plus elles remettront en cause les habitudes et plus elles réclameront d’effort et de pédagogie pour générer de l’adhésion. Cette aptitude à accepter le changement alimente souvent la querelle des Anciens contre les Modernes. Mais l’alibi du conflit…

Les fautes d’orthographe, c’est grave ?

Après avoir laissé échapper entre ces lignes quelques belles coquilles, nous trouvions intéressant d’aborder franchement la question : est-ce si grave de faire des fautes ? Il est amusant de laisser un peu de suspens avant de répondre, tant le sujet draine souvent beaucoup d’animosité. Les fautes sont évidemment un frein à une communication efficace. Mais dans le cadre…

À la recherche de ce qui nous motive !

Nous nous sommes rapprochés il y a quelques mois de l’IME (Institut de médecine Environnementale) qui travaille depuis 25 ans sur un modèle décrivant l’impact des mécanismes cérébraux sur nos prises de décision et sur nos comportements. Dans le cadre de leurs travaux, ils lancent aujourd’hui une importante étude concernant leur modèle de personnalités. Et…