Go to content
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership: The ultimate news by ZePresenters logo

Leadership
PERSONIFY YOUR PROJECT

Public speaking generally represents a time when we put too much pressure on ourselves: make sure you don’t forget anything, be natural… As if the performance was only based on the controlled image of yourself that you put forth!

In order to be heard, you need to first create confidence-based conditions. That is why true performance is based on your ability to sincerely convey a committed message.

How to rehearse effectively?

It’s been awhile since we’ve emphasized the need to rehearse your presentations. You’ll not only keep your spontaneity, but more importantly, you’ll be able to benefit from many advantages: You’ll be ready sooner. It’s true that if you don’t rehearse you can finish your presentation the night before or even the morning of the big…

The TED format in a company!

Who hasn’t heard of TED Talks?  It’s hard to imagine, since the format has become so popular and is now on everyone’s lips. It must be said that most of the time the subjects are very exciting, and the speakers are often brilliant.  Created in 1984, the aim of this conference format is to share…

The effects of stage fright on diction

We often hear the advice to young awkward actors: “It’s easy, you just have to believe it!” On the face of it, one could say that the same applies to a speaker who has trouble expressing his message. Unfortunately, it is not so simple. Because the slightest emotion, the smallest doubt, the shortest gap in…

And what if trivial were indispensable?

The question we’re asking this week could almost appear provocative, given how dense the presentations you have to endure everyday are! They seem built as if each minute was vital, as if the amount of time given to a presentation should always be filled to the brim. The most symptomatic sign is certainly the use…

What to do if you lose the audience’s attention?

When we’re within a few short days of an important presentation, many of us are agonizing over what will happen. It is often a negative scenario and the audience has the worst role. We imagine it restless, undisciplined, ready to challenge even the smallest assertion with a sadistic goal in mind: making the speaker uncomfortable…

The secret to last!

Two weeks ago, while we were preparing the release of our second book, we realized that we would be publishing our 100th Zetip today! We naturally felt that time had sped by too quickly. It was at the beginning of 2014, one week after the official start of ZEPRESENTERS, that we decided to create a…

What is your worst flaw?

Who has not had a flaw that plagues their life? It can be physical, psychological, linked to our entourage, our studies, our parents… and we have to learn to live with it! The exercise of presenting and more generally of public speaking, has the particularity of confronting us regularly with these little shortcomings, which we…

Have you ever had the impression you were slowing others down?

Training on public speaking has always held a certain charm… Because, when you think about it, nobody really wants to be there. There’s a simple explanation; those who love public speaking rarely feel concerned, often wrongly, and rarely participate in these types of training courses. And the others know full well that they are going…

Can you access 100% of your intelligence?

You regularly read in our Thursday tips about the need to create desire. Therefore, when you’re in front of people who are afraid, suspicious or who have prejudices, you cannot settle for arguing your case. First you need to prepare them to listen to you. But we must recognize that there are beliefs that die-hard.…

Aller au contenu
Pitch, storytelling, design et leadership : Le meilleur de l'actualité par ZePresenters logo

Leadership
Incarner votre projet

Prendre la parole est généralement l’occasion de se mettre beaucoup de pression : ne rien oublier, avoir l’air naturel… Comme si la performance ne reposait que sur le contrôle de l’image que l’on renvoie !

Pour être entendu, il faut d’abord créer les conditions de la confiance. Voilà pourquoi la vraie performance repose sur votre capacité à exprimer une parole sincère et engagée.

N’en déplaise aux poètes, le cœur n’est qu’un muscle

Et oui, les émotions naissent dans notre cerveau. Et le cœur, n’en déplaise aux poètes et à Blaise Pascal, ne fait que réagir aux influx chimiques et électriques qu’il envoie. Le cerveau est aujourd’hui beaucoup moins mystérieux qu’il y a encore quelques années, et les émotions sont considérées comme un facteur déterminant de notre intelligence…

Le cœur a ses raisons que la raison ne connaît point

Nous avons toujours le réflexe de vouloir démontrer notre point de vue ou de prouver que l’on a raison. Mais la recherche neurocognitive a montré que, dans la très grande majorité des cas, notre mécanisme de prise de décision est davantage motivé par l’envie que par la raison. Lorsque vous avez des idées, cessez de…

N’oubliez pas de sourire

Cette citation nous évoque immédiatement l’un des trois piliers qui nous anime : l’optimisme. Nous sommes tous plus ou moins sensibles aux émotions négatives. Et cette sensibilité va construire, petit à petit la représentation que nous nous faisons du monde. Un monde qui, au fil de nos expériences, va devenir une source de joie ou de…

Fais ce que tu peux, mais ce que tu peux, fais-le

Après plus de 100 conseils hebdomadaires, la parution d’un premier livre en décembre 2015 et la préparation d’un second d’ici la fin de l’année, il est temps de renouveler le format des ZE Conseils du jeudi ! A partir de la semaine prochaine, tous les jeudis, une citation inspirante nous donnera l’occasion de rappeler les…

Améliorez votre leadership pendant les vacances !

Voici venu le moment pour les ZE Conseils du jeudi de profiter de la période estivale pour prendre un peu de repos. Avec ou sans vacances, l’été est généralement la période où la pression du travail se fait moins forte, ou l’on prend le temps de faire enfin ce que le rythme du quotidien rendait…

Et si la routine avait du bon ?

Dès que l’on prononce le mot routine, certains d’entre vous sentent déjà un ennui infini leur tomber sur les épaules. Rassurez-vous tout de suite, car nous allons principalement parler de concentration et de performance. Si l’on vous parle de routine et de sport, il y a de fortes chances que vous vous rappeliez de Zidane…

Comment mémoriser votre présentation ?

Lorsque l’on prépare une prise de parole, en particulier lorsqu’il y a de l’enjeu, nous voudrions tous pouvoir nous libérer de nos notes afin d’être pleinement dans une parole libre, sincère et engagée. Nous avons vu la semaine dernière comment faire en sorte que les notes de l’intervenant jouent efficacement leur rôle de soutien. Nous…

Présenter avec notes ou sans note ?

Ce conseil nécessite un court préambule. En effet, la présentation « type », telle que nous la connaissons, étant très largement surchargée de textes, de bullet points, de tableaux et de camemberts, la question des notes ne se pose pas dans la mesure où c’est la slide elle-même qui joue le rôle de pense bête. L’objectif ici n’est…

Le storytelling, ça marche dans tous les pays ?

La mondialisation des marchés a aussi entraîné une mondialisation des présentations. Il n’est plus rare maintenant de préparer en France une présentation que vous donnerez en Allemagne devant un public anglais. Si prendre la parole en public n’est jamais anodin, présenter dans une autre langue que la sienne, face à un public d’une culture dont…